Can I do anything about buyer on eBay

jayjedi

Sith Lord
I sold an original Y wing gun, sent it an now have a buyer sending me a photo of what looks like a 3D printed one claiming I am ripping him off

This is the reply I got
"Could you please explain why I have not received the original one I purchased as per the listing, the one you have sent is not an original take it from me I have over 30 years experience in Star Wars original vintage vehicle parts and this at a guess is a 3d printed version. Please advise if you are sending the original or supplying a full refund before I open dispute. "

I checked my Star Wars parts box and I have defiantly not sent a modern one by mistake, have any of you had dealings with or Know the buyer? Any help much appreciated

1702634426666.png

jayjedi

Sith Lord
Hi Lejackal, Yes that is the photo he sent, my original listing is at the top, so hopefully you can see the photos of the item I sent
His name is Robert O'Neil and his eBay seller name is roneill1888

lejackal

Grand Master
Looking at that pic and yours it's the same gun imo, the flashing from productions looks to match up. Maybe hes concerned about the flashing as there's quite a bit. That or he's just scamming.
Ask him to open a return, then accept it.
he'll get a refund once the item is returned. When you receive it back video opening up the package in case he switches it.

jayjedi

Sith Lord
Thanks and I will, his feedback looks honest enough, I just couldn't see the marks to the plastic on the rear of the base as on mine but his picture angle doesn't highlight it but I will definatly record the return opening, cheers

jayjedi

Sith Lord
I have asked the guy to return it nicely and got this

"Yes sorry this is not an original part at all I'm afraid it's is a modern harder plastic polymer resin which was 100% not even available when the original Y wing was manufactured.