Apologies to some of you guys - Part 2

maniac79

Jedi Master
Hey guys,

I have already sent a few words regarding this via PM, the last weeks have been very exhausting for me as I have been promoted at work (quite a while back, but it's getting real stressful now). I may now call myself 'Project Manager', problem being that my bosses expect much from me, but so far I have been a technician (Software Configuration Manager, but even that I only got into by learning by doing) and have got no Project Management training so far. Until now it went well, but it was extremely time consuming. There's no real free time currently, when I get home I often answer mails/phone calls from our client/my bosses until late in the evening.

But don't get me wrong, honestly I don't want to complain about my job, I am really thankful for the opportunity given to me and I enjoy every minute of it, even though it's a struggle right now. I know it will get better in time and I am also expecting great trainings to live up to my company's expectations. For example I will be in a so called "Summer university" in Paris starting Wednesday next week until Saturday evening. :)

Only downside is that I have less to no time for my hobbies anymore. For example posting/reading on this forum. Imagine that, I have not even read the LA thread in over a week. :shock: I always enjoyed sharing the joy over "our" latest acquistions every day. And I also have picked up some nice things recently which I have not been able to post yet. But I plan to work through all pages sometime during the next weeks.

That being said, I may not be online here so much for the time being, but I'm not gone.

Even though my apology goes out to everyone on here, I want to dedicate some words to some of you directly.