Tri-Logo Yak Face MOC

phantom

Jedi Master
Hi

By chance I came across this Tri-Logo Yak Face..
Ive never collected Tri-Logos so my knowledge is limited, hopefully some of you with more experience can help me out with identifying this piece and give it a fair market price.

Sadly it arrived to me in a bubble wrap envelope..

As mentioned I am new to Tri-Logos, but read as much as I had time for online.. The front of the card is alot glossier than the standard Kenner ones Im used to (from what I understand that is normal?) and the back is non glossy as other mocs Ive had. The figures on the back have their "usual" out of focus look, the text is sharp and fine. Condition wise I guess the pictures show most of it.
The bubble is crushed with a 10mm crack in the top right hand corner and one 10mm one in the lower left corner.

The bubble has lifted 2 mm from the card on the top of the bubble in an area of maybe 20-30mm

It is unpunched, does have some slight creases (not waaay bad actually) and some wear to the corners of the card.

Ive noticed that the part of the bubble that lies on the cardback have rounded edges as compared to the many square cornered ones. As it is highly probable that this piece was sold new in my native Norway it is not known to me where in europe this card originates from but as far as Ive read this bubble is most common on Meccano and PBP ?

All input regarding identification and of course a fair market value are highly appreciated :)

Pictures below

-Erik-

DSC_0224.jpg

DSC_0225.jpg

DSC_0229.jpg

DSC_0232.jpg

DSC_0233.jpg

itfciain

Grand Master
Nice catch Erik - what a shame it arrived in a padded envelope.

It all looks good to me - the crushing and lifting will devalue the card a bit but I reckon you would get between £250-£300 on a good day. A better version sold recently for £350 on Ebay