Display cabinets at Lidl

BlueDog

Sith Lord
I'm always sceptical of stores that use the words Quality and Cheaper in the same sentence. :)

Frunkstar

Grand Master
To be fair they are at the cheaper end of the market for sure, but I have found that most items they sell are pretty well made & most come with a 3 year guarantee which most more expensive outlets do not give, I put them way & beyond Aldi as I know a lot of folks that tar them with the same brush.

May be worth a look see though & I just posted it as I am on there special offer mailing list & thought it may be of interest, these kind of offers they have are usually gone within hours of the store opening on the offer date, I just missed out on a scroll saw last week as I watched to 2 the store had in loaded on to trolleys just ahead of me :(

jackabina

Sith Lord
Hi guys, i'm a store manager at lidl. Believe me, the qualilty of these are very good. Trouble is theres not many about.
Get down to your local store sharpish if you want one.

Smaller version also at £30. Very good value!

Cheers

Neil

jackabina

Sith Lord
Hi mate, normally with the good stuff we normally only get a few. Anywhere between 4 - 12 maybe. All stores are different, and the stock is allocated to them. If you are able to, its best to get there first thing at 8.
Good luck!

Neil

Frunkstar

Grand Master
Sweet thanks for the info Neil, I know I have to be there crack of dawn, I am lucky in that I live in the middle of nowhere & my local store is quiet, so usually get what I am after unlike when I lived in Leicester, may well try & bag a couple of them though I do already have cabinets I have made myself, but would be nice for some side runs I have going on, just missed out on a scroll saw last week as I snoozed - DoH!

jackabina

Sith Lord