Stances on re seal??

Alltooeasy

Jedi Knight
Hi guys. As Im relatively new to collecting im a little confused as to peoples opinion on reseals. I have a vague awareness of the tt scandal and obviously know that repro cards, weapons, inserts etc are a big no no and do not go for these myself but wanted to know what the deal is with re seals. Obviously if they are mint original cards and original figures/weapons are they still accepted by the community? Are they good to have in a collection or do they eventually fall apart and unseal/ glue wearing off?? I have seen many for sale on ebay clearly marked moc reseal and obviously they arent as valuable as the real deal but also they arent as expensive. Is this a good thing to collect or is it also frowned upon?? Does anyone collect them and do they hold up well quality wise??

Nick_IoW

Sith Lord
Dont think anyone will have any issues with reseals (as long as they are not being sold as fully sealed).

It makes it a whole lot more affordable for many collectors, which is a good thing.

Also some things are either so rare, or so expensive that reseals are possibly the only option.

I have a handful - they still display well and still represent everything we love about them.

Alltooeasy

Jedi Knight
All the ones ive seen are marked as re card so i guess thats the same thing?? Does the glue come off eventually or does it stay??

maxf

Jedi Master
Alltooeasy said:
All the ones ive seen are marked as re card so i guess thats the same thing?? Does the glue come off eventually or does it stay??

Recard and Reseal are VERY different things.

Reseal = original card, original bubble - stuck back together.

Recard = newly made card, newly made bubble - stuck together with a vintage figure (usually with a fake weapon) in it.

Say away from recards - you might as well just print your own cards if you want to.

Alltooeasy

Jedi Knight
maxf said:
Alltooeasy said:

Recard and Reseal are VERY different things.